Proud and guilty moments at work

It’s my first year working full time, and I love it so far! I enjoy interacting with co-teachers and students, following a textbook while also having plenty of room for creativity, and having a good balance of sitting and standing. But unfortunately, I’m not always as busy as I want to be. Sometimes I’m like “Pleeeeease give me something to do!!”

a4HEBgW

That’s when the guilty fun time comes in. I get paid for doing what I could enjoy at home… But then again I need downtime too. This happens most often on Wednesday afternoons when I’m done with teaching and lesson planning.

I summarized those moments into Top 5 Rankings 😉


Proud moments at work

  1. When I master the flow of the lesson because I’ve taught it in multiple classes. Super efficient class! yeee!

    victory-o 

  2. When my co-teachers and I lesson plan, and we each have an idea to contribute, our meeting time is minimized. We’re so efficient sometimes.

    sunsilk-hair-flip-o 

  3. When I make a simple, beautiful, organized, and eye-catching lesson material. I can’t stop admiring it. LOOOOOK

    output_opxak2

  4. Building a good relationship with co-teachers by talking about random stuff, munching on some snacks, and celebrating each other’s birthdays. That improves our teamwork during class.

    giphy 

  5. Attempting to have a conversation with students that I run into. I feel so proud of students who try to use what they’ve learned to tell me something.

    dog-patting-cat 


Guilty desk warming

  1. Messaging friends on my phone. I do this a lot… I think I’m addicted to it. It feels weird if I’m not messaging anyone.

    jun420122
     

  2. Browsing the internet for Life-in-Korea-blogs, youtube videos, and places to travel to. My current favorite websites are “eat your kimchi,” “My Korean husband,” TED, and randomly, Connor Franta on youtube. I think the tone of my voice in this blog post is inspired by his videos… I’m too excited. Probably also because I’m writing this even though I’m sleepy.

    minho-strong-wink-o
     

  3. Sitting on the toilet. And I think to myself…

    sittin-on-tha-toilet-o
    If you don’t recognize this, try searching it on youtube or something.

  4. Reading news articles. At least this is educational for me.

    leo-decaprio-shoulder-shrug 

  5. Updating my blog. teehee!

    iu-wink-o 

Leave a Reply

